Happy Father’s Day to my Dad.

Happy Father’s Day to my Dad.  The one who taught me value in saving.  the one who taught me the importance of perseverance.  The one who taught me to work hard and not give up.  The one who gave me discipline.  The one who taught me the value of planning and looking to tomorrow.  The one who taught me the importance of urgency and doing things right the first time.  The one who taught me structure.  The one who believed (and believes) in me.  The one who taught me honesty.  The one who gave me integrity.  The one who showed me to stand by my word.  The one who helped make me what I am today and confidence in what I can be tomorrow.  To the one who taught me to be a good father.  Whether he realizes it or not, it’s all of these things that make me proud to be who I am today and proud to be his son.

Leave a Reply

