Looking for work…

Well, it’s been awhile. This economic environment is making it hard to find a good chef position. After speaking with several business owners and chefs I have discovered that the hiring managers are receiving between 300 to almost 1,000 resumes and applications for chef positions. How do you compete and stand out with that? While I have registered with a couple trusted recruiters, I really do not want to dilute my standing while looking for a job. My strategy is to hold tight, network with my colleagues and communicate with my friends in the industry. I want to continue to improve and refine what I know and not accept any position. In the meantime, I will be re-evaluating my resume to be sure that the format and style are current. Wish me luck!
Leave a Reply

