A Time of Reflection

Once and awhile we need to step back, look around, and try to understand a bit more of the bigger picture. I have a bad habit (although I think I’ve come a long way) of getting so immersed in something that I may loose site of that big picture. Thankfully I have good friends that help reel me in and remind me of what really matters. Family, Friends, cooking… That really sums it up. Balance between each of these is important.

With that being said, I must say that I have made the difficult decision to move on. While I don’t have a specific place in mind, I know it will be for the better. I absolutely love the times I have had for the past 2 years here and become a bit sad thinking that I won’t be a part of seeing the garden grow, or Culinary weekend grow to the grand scale we all know it will. I have worked at planting seeds all over the place for the last 2 years and while some have been slow growing, many are starting to take form. I know Chris, with his drive and desire, will continue to push and make this region of the world understand that passionate people create passionate food and that goes for chefs as well as the farmers who grow it.
Leave a Reply

